Beginning to feel the weight.

Finals are approaching, and I’m beginning to feel the weight of the pressure of 4 tests worth 100% of my grade… Blech.

Good news is three weeks from today I’ll be 24 hours into summer break.

Bad news is three weeks from today I’ll be 24 hours into summer break.

I am not near ready for my exams. A lot of information has to be crammed into my brain before the 2nd, 4th, 9th, and 11th.

I’m kind of feeling like this cat:

Yep. I’m a little freaked out.

Fortunately, it has been a super productive weekend and I even managed to spend a little time outside at the Law School’s annual Softball Social. When I came home my roommate said, “Man your arms are tan!!! Especially compared to your legs.” Thanks?

Here’s what I brought to the potluck:

Dirt Pudding! Ever law student needs a little bit of childhood every once and a while. It’s easy-peasy – just make pudding, crush some oreos, and bury some (gummy) worms.

Now I think I’m going to go make some Fluffy Banana Chocolate Chunk Cupcakes.

If this is my last post until after finals – do not despair. I’m come back after I return from my hole studying my brains full of information – pray for my survival.

~Amber Joy

PS – Just because I love her:

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
    • Megan
    • April 21st, 2012

    That cat video is a whole lot funnier..now that you put it in that context!!! hahahaha

  1. From half way across the globe, I feel you. Best of luck with your exams. “Every law student needs a little bit of childhood every once and a while.”

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

