Week three of CSA

First of all, I’d like to report back on the Real Simple recipe I was interested in trying. I made it for lunch today, and it was DELICIOUS. My only complaint is the chickpeas were a bit dry, but I blame that on the fact that they were out of a can – totally not my fault as the chef.

Turns out that sautéed Swiss Chard is super delicious – way better than the chips I made last week!

I cooked it for myself and my roommates, and all three of us deemed it a great success. It’s a definite make again and again recipe.

Now for this week!

May 15 – Golden potatoes, (the biggest) Cabbage (I’ve ever seen in my LIFE), Cauliflower, Apples, and Broccoli

That cabbage is bigger than my head, probably times two. Unfortunately, I don’t like cooked cabbage AT ALL, nor do I like coleslaw, so I guess I’ll be eating it raw… One way my mom served cabbage to me when I was growing up was one leave folded in half, with peanut butter between the halves. Sounds super weird, but it’s a favorite of ours. I actually had it for dinner tonight! Everything else is normal food, so no special recipe goals this week except maybe one from Real Simple - Mac and Cheese with Cauliflower.

Have a delicious week!

~Amber Joy

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
  1. I haven’t always had a love for cabbage either…until I found this recipe…http://inherchucks.com/2012/01/22/best-ever-chinese-chicken-salad/…super good :) And I know you said you didn’t like cooked cabbage but this soup is amazing…and the cabbage is totally disguised…http://inherchucks.com/2012/03/02/hearty-italian-stew/.

    Would love for you to link up to my link party! http://inherchucks.com/2012/05/10/whats-in-the-box-25/. Hope to see you there :)

  2. I’m going to make this on the weekend! Awesome.

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

