Week 7 of CSA

This week’s share is full of HUGE deliciousness.

Two monstrous zucchini (the smaller one is longer than a foot), two giant tomatoes, two onions (one vadalia, one red), two crowns of broccoli (which look minuscule compared to everything else), and one very large bunch of swiss chard.

Again this week all the ingredients are relatively familiar.

I’m thinking about trying this recipe to use up some zucchini:

Zucchini muffins from the Gluten Free Homemaker.

When I picked up the share this afternoon I realized I haven’t even touched the lettuce and arugula, so I think some salads are in order for the rest of this week.

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

~Amber Joy

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
  1. I use swiss chard in absolutely everything from salad to soup to smoothies to pasta.

  2. mmmm muffins!

    Come and link up to this week’s CSA link party…http://inherchucks.com/2012/06/06/whats-in-the-box-29/. Hope to see you there :)

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

