Week 8 of CSA

Remember those muffins I wanted to make last week? Well, I made them!

BUT, they’re missing something. While they’re edible, they’re simply not delicious. I still have HALF the zucchini left, so I may try other recipes if I get inspired.

This week’s share is awesome!

Eggs, broccoli (normal size, for once), onions, burpless cucumber, and green beans!

As it’s going to be pretty hot in Lynchburg this week, I’m not planning on using the oven, so no special recipes this week, except maybe my Grandmum’s cucumber chicken salad.

I hope you have a great week!

~Amber Joy

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
  1. Love the muffins!

  2. those cucumbers look amazing! the perfect refreshing snack during the summer months.

    Come and link up this post to the party…http://inherchucks.com/2012/06/14/whats-in-the-box-30/. Hope to see you there :)

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

