The obligatory Super Bowl post.

I love football. The Super Bowl has always been an important day in my life. Friends, food, commercials, and the game – it’s always such a wonderful day!

This year I had the joy of celebrating the Super Bowl with my LifeGroup from Grace. It’s a blessing to be a part of this group, and I always enjoy my time with them. Plus, we’re all capable of bringing quite the spread, actually care about the game to some capacity, and are able the enjoy each others company amid the intensity of the game.

We laugh a lot. We eat a lot. And we care a lot about each other.

Although I wasn’t with my family as I had been more many of previous Super Bowls, I felt right at home.

~Amber Joy

PS – Way to go Giants! I was cheering for you, since you knocked out my 49ers! What a game.

Comments are closed.
