Pizza made from SCRATCH!

A local Italian place recently advertised they now have gluten free pizza. Ever since I saw that sign, I have been CRAVING pizza. After calling and finding out it was $9 per 10 inch pizza, I quickly remembered I can make great pizza at home! It has been a couple of months, so I forgot how could my pizza can be. Tonight, I was reminded when I made pizza from scratch.

Because gluten free baking can be difficult, I begin with 1 1/3 cups of gluten free Bisquick rather than flour. Mix in 1/6 cup oil, 1/2+1/6 cup water, 2 eggs, and 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning. This is your dough! Spread it on a (lightly) greased pan, and bake for 12-15 minutes at 425. Pull it out, then add your sauce, cheese, and toppings of choice. Put it back in the oven for 10-15 more minutes. For sauce, I love FRESH. I blend up some fresh tomatoes with oregano, garlic, and a pinch of salt, to make 8 oz of sauce. For cheese, nothing is better than 1 1/2 to 2 cups of mozzarella in my book.

That is all! Here’s some photos to get your taste-buds thinking about just how fantastic homemade gluten free pizza can be!

The crust just out of the oven.

Tomatoes, oregano, garlic, and salt = fresh sauce!

Mozzarella

Fresh from the oven! Oh, if you could only smell it!

About to go in my tummy!

I hope you try it out! It’s super easy, and more than delicious!

~Amber Joy

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (1)
  1. mmmm. nothing better than from scratch sauce!

Comments are closed.
