64

The earth has been blessed with the presence of Marion Henry for 64 years, today. She is the world’s best mom, wife, sister, daughter… everything. I am so glad to be her daughter. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!!!

In other news, let’s talk about the weather. This time last week we were in the middle of a snowstorm. Today spring is in the air, and I feel buds and blooms are going to be popping up any second. Wild daffodils are blooming along the roads and the grass is returning to its familiar state of green. We actually hit 78 this past Friday and should be in the 60’s for the next week. Doesn’t the weather know it’s only the end of February?

Related to the weather, my car’s air-conditioning had stopped working late in the fall. With the weather getting warmer, I was considering getting it fixed. On Friday, when it was so stinkin’ hot, I prayed for the air-conditioning to heal itself AND IT DID!! God certainly knows how to provide.

Now I’m off to enjoy my evening at LifeGroup – we didn’t meet last week so I feel like we’ve been apart forever.

Have a wonderful evening!

~Amber Joy

Comments are closed.
