Craving Avocado

I’ve been craving avocado, maybe because my stomach knows I’ll be in the Dominican Republic soon…

Due to my cravings, here are seven recipes I’ve pinned on my Cooking Board on Pinterest. (Again, if you’re not on Pinterest, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? Follow me at http://pinterest.com/henambj/).

Baked Avocado Fries from More Design Please 

Corn Cakes with Tomato Avocado Relish from Annie’s Eats

Mozzarella, Tomato, and Avocado Salad from Ashley’s Cooking Adventures

Avocado Grilled Cheese from A Turtle’s Life for Me

Cucumber, Turkey, and Avocado Rolls from Caveman Gourmet

Avocado Spinach Egg Salad from We Are Not Martha

Black Bean, Avocado, Cucumber, and Tomato Salad from Skinny Taste

It all looks so delicious, doesn’t it??? I don’t know when avocados will be up to my standards in Virginia, but maybe I’ll get the chance to make one of these recipes in the DR. Yum, avocados.

Speaking of avocados… Lynchburg is getting a Chipotle this June! It made my afternoon 100x’s happier.

Speaking of happy… It’s my roommate and her twin sister’s birthday! Happy Birthday Megan (left) and Mandy (right)!

Oh, one more happy! Happy Thursday — tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!

~Amber Joy

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (1)
  1. so many wonderful things going on here

Comments are closed.
