Old City Cemetery

Old City Cemetery is one of my favorite places in Lynchburg. Not only does it date back to the civil war era, it is full of beautiful flowers, trees, and gardens. This afternoon it was sunny and 65, so I wandered over to snap a few photos. Enjoy! (If you have any desire for prints, re-use, etc. please notify me. Being my photography, I own the rights, and do not want anything reproduced without my permission.)

Star Magnolia

I just love how fuzzy the pods are.

Saucer Magnolia

Daffodils

I have no idea what kind of flowers are in the following photos – if you know, let me know!

Oh, hey there photo bombing bee!

I am so excited for more wonderful flowers to come. Old City Cemetery makes this easy with their cycle of bloom.

Have a relaxing day!

~Amber Joy

Comments are closed.
