Finals, Spring 2012

Here’s how I survived Finals, Spring 2012 (If you have any desire for prints, re-use, etc. please notify me. Being my photography, I own the rights, and do not want anything reproduced without my permission.):

Tani quickly realized I was going to spend 90% of my awake time at my desk, ignoring her, so she survived by spending a lot of time snoring on my lap as I studied. When she wasn’t on my lap, she was on a decoy paper I had on my bed (as in a sheet of paper I WASN’T using for studying).

Speaking of Tani, I had dreamed up a project that would prevent her from sitting on my alarm clock, changing the volume, etc. I wasn’t going to actually complete it during finals time, but I was antsy one day, and got ‘er done.

One of the evenings when I was simply sick of studying I took a quick break to head over to Old City Cemetery, in hopes there would be raindrops of roses, since it had just showered. I was in luck.

This wasn’t my only trip to Old City Cemetery – another day I went in hopes of swinging. Again, I was in luck!

When the two weeks of torture were finally OVER my roommate and I treated ourselves to pedicures.

The sunset tonight wrapped up these past two weeks in a beautiful way.

I am so glad finals are DONE and I am free for the summer.

Now I’m off to catch a late movie at the dollar theater!

~Amber Joy

Comments are closed.
